Search

Home > Staff

Staff

NATIONAL HEALTH LABORATORY SERVICE (NHLS) LABORATORY
 
C17 Haematology Laboratory, New Groote Schuur Hospital, Observatory

NAME

TITLE

EMAIL

Associate Professor Jessica Opie

Head: C17 Haematology Laboratory

Jessica.Opie@uct.ac.za

Dr Diana Oelofse

Senior Haematology Pathologist 

Diana.Oelofse@nhls.ac.za

Dr Jenique Bailly

Consultant Haematology Pathologist 

jenique.bailly@nhls.ac.za 

Dr Daleen Kriel

Consultant Haematology Pathologist 

daleen.kriel@nhls.ac.za

Dr Mmathepelo Ntseke- Maseko

Consultant Haematology Pathologist 

mmathapelo.nseke@nhls.ac.za

Dr Siphiwe Baloyi

HaemPath Registrar

Siphiwe.Baloyi@nhls.ac.za

Dr Nicholas Jenkins

HaemPath Registrar

Nicholas.Jenkins@nhls.ac.za

Dr Victoria Parker

HaemPath Registrar

 

Dr Rory Shein

HaemPath Registrar

 

Dr Girisha Panchoo

Supernumerary HaemPath Registrar

Girisha.Panchoo@nhls.ac.za

Dr David Richardson

HaemPath Registrar

David.richardson@nhls.ac.za

A/Prof Karen Shires

Principal Medical Scientist 

Karen.Shires@uct.ac.za

Mrs Delmaine Rousseau

Laboratory Manager C17

Delmaine.rousseau@nhls.ac.za

 

NHLS Pathology Laboratory, Red Cross Children’s Hospital, Rondebosch

NAME

TITLE / DISCIPLINE

CONTACT NUMBER

Dr Jenique Bailly/Dr Daleen Kriel

Consultant Haematology Pathologist

021 658 5228

Mrs Zulfa Abrahams

Lab Manager

021 658 5220

 

UCT HAEMATOLOGY RESEARCH LABORATORY
6th Floor, Chris Barnard Building, Faculty of Health Sciences, Anzio Road, Observatory

NAME

TITLE

EMAIL

CONTACT NUMBER

Associate Professor Jessica Opie

Head of the Division of Haematology

Jessica.Opie@uct.ac.za

021 4066154

Mrs Coleen Fredericks

Administrative Assistant

Coleen.Fredericks@uct.ac.za

021 6504513 / 4043073

A/Prof Shaheen Mowla

Senior Lecturer 

Shaheen.Mowla@uct.ac.za

021 4066560

A/Prof Karen Shires

Principal Medical Scientist

Karen.Shires@uct.ac.za

021 4066673

Mrs Jean Aprill

Departmental Assistant

Jean.Aprill@uct.ac.za

021 4043076

Mrs Cylene Seaton

Chief Medical Technologist (Stem Cell Transplantation)

Cylene.Seaton@uct.ac.za

021 4043076

 
CLINICAL HAEMATOLOGY SERVICES
E5 Haematology Clinic, E Floor, New Groote Schuur Hospital, Observatory
F4 Isolation Unit, F Floor, New Groote Schuur Hospital, Observatory

NAME

TITLE

EMAIL ADDRESS

CONTACT NUMBER

Professor Vernon Louw

Professor and Head of the Division of Clinical Haematology

Vernon.Louw@uct.ac.za

021-404 3080 

Associate Professor Estelle Verburgh

Specialist Consultant

Estelle.Verburgh@uct.ac.za

021-404 3080 

Dr Cecile du Toit

Specialist Consultant

Cecile.DuToit@uct.ac.za

021 404 3080

Sr Theresa Weber / Sr Sharon Croy

Operational Manager – E5 Clinic

Theresa.Weber@westerncape.gov.za / Sharon.Croy@westerncape.gov.za

021 404 3083

Sr Danielia Carelse

Operational Manager – F4 Isolation Unit

Danielia.Carelse@westerncape.gov.za

021 404 3497 /8

Sr Laura Francis

Isolation Unit Acting OM

Laura.Francis@westerncape.gov.za

 

Nomaliza Sineke

Social Worker

Nomalizo.Sineke@westerncape.gov.za

021 404 3089

Mrs Elaine Young / Mr Rogerio Swail

Reception Staff
(Appointments)

Rogerio.Swail@westerncape.gov.za / Elaine.Young@westerncape.gov.za

021 404 3084 / 021 404 3383

Ms Amber Van Wyk

GSH E5 Secretary

Amber.vanwyk@westerncape.gov.za

021 404 3077

Mrs Ivy Nogqala

Environmental Hygiene Services Staff